Visions of Paradise

Chapter One

I’ve been wondering what stories I want to tell with my photos, what message is most important for me to convey?  Candid portraits of children playing freely, family, skating, risk taking, self-directed learning, re-wilding…are some of the many subjects I am passionate about sharing.

Last week, when I was up on Denman island visiting family, and taking pictures for the Sustainability Festival they have up there, I was lucky to have the opportunity to take photographs of two lovely homes.

I enjoyed pouring over every detail, with my wandering camera eye, absorbing and delighting in the wonderful creation that a home, it’s land, whether sanctuary, palace, homestead, farm, studio or retreat.

What is your vision of paradise?

 

Tree Eater farm

4 thoughts on “Visions of Paradise

  1. Sweet stuff
    This is the Belinda that I remember way back. I really like your photography and your writing, I always have. Keep it up !

    Love
    Alex

    Ps That’s one awesome camera !

    • Thank you Begonia! This is the farm of friends of ours! Yes, I agree that all the little things, objects, food, clutter, art and even scrap bits…..tell such a story. Thanks for dropping by!

I'd love your comments

